Boris Johnson, UK Ministers Banned From Entering Russia

Spread the love

Prime Minister Boris Johnson records an address to the nation after he chaired an emergency Cobra meeting to discuss the UK response to the crisis in Ukraine, in Downing Street, central London, on Feb. 24, 2022. (Jeff J Mitchell – WPA Pool /Getty Images)

Kremlin on Saturday said it had banned from entering Russia British Prime Minister Boris Johnson, former Prime Minister Theresa May, and 11 other senior British Cabinet members and politicians.

Others on the list are the UK’s Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Justice Dominic Raab, Foreign Secretary Liz Truss, Home Secretary Priti Patel, Defence Secretary Ben Wallace, Chancellor of the Exchequer Rishi Sunak, Transport Secretary Grant Shapps, Business Secretary Kwasi Kwarteng, Culture Secretary Nadine Dorries, Minister for the Armed Forces James Heappey, Scotland’s First Minister Nicola Sturgeon, and Attorney General for England and Wales Suella Braveman.

Russian Foreign Ministry said the sanctions are a response to London’s sanctions of top Russian officials in what it said were “unprecedented hostile actions of the British government,” and that Russia’s “shopping list” of sanctions will be expanded to include British politicians and parliamentarians “in the near future.”

Lily Zhou


Lily Zhou is a freelance writer mostly covering UK news for The Epoch Times.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.